top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

In the blink of an eye


Being a mom is one of the most amazing, tiresome, challenging, rewarding jobs in the entire world.  After being told that I shouldn't have children because of health reasons and then defying the advice and having two absolutely beautiful children.  I woke up the other day and realised that my "baby" (second born) is now a teenager, and a beautiful one at that.  I am so grateful that I was able to capture her beauty for all to see what I see every day.

Being a mother is probably the most rewarding, yet challenging, amazing yet tiresome job in the entire world.

Being under lockdown, I thought it would be nice to snap some happies with Amy. Only once I'd spent a few minutes going through the images did I realise that my "baby" is no longer a baby. She's a beautiful young woman and I'm her mamma!

It feels like just the other day that she was a newborn sleeping in my arms. How time flies, and in the blink of an eye you're old, your children are grown up and all you have are images like this one to remind you of the life you have led.

How lucky am I to have such beautiful and talented young ladies to call my children. I am blessed!

~ E xx

bottom of page