top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Special moments


I will never forget this day - I was testing out a few camera's to decide which one I wanted to buy for myself, and I TOLD my family that they will be posing for me and to enjoy themselves.

They took it very seriously, got themselves all dressed up, ladies did their hair and make-up and the men, although apprehensive in the beginning, started to enjoy the attention they were receiving.

There were many great shots taken, but this one stole my heart!

Besides the wedding photo's of my folks, which evidently was taken 40 years ago, this has got to be the BEST photo of them together I have ever seen. (even if I say so myself).

We often forget that after we're long gone, images like these remain with our loved ones, and I will cherish this moment in particular. My mom and dad, in love - just look at those smiles.

So my advise to you is don't cower behind the lens, be bold and daring, and capture every moment you can, stir those emotions, and cherish the time you have!

Elma xx

bottom of page